The Warriors have been nominated for the CAF team of the year award after a number stellar performances in the ongoing AFCON qualifiers.

The are going to compete for the award with five other countries that have also been nominated.

The winners in this category will be by the, CAF Technical & Development Committee, Media Experts, Legends, Coaches of the quarter-finalists of the CAF Champions League and the CAF Confederation Cup.

The Awards Gala, to honour footballers and officials who distinguished themselves during the year will be held on Tuesday, 8 January 2019 in Dakar, Senegal.

Men’s National Team of the Tear
1. Guinea Bissau
2. Kenya
3. Madagascar
4. Mauritania
5. Uganda
6. Zimbabwe